Glan-y-Mor, The Knap, Barry

Updated 6.5.15

Ex-Resident’s Contact Details

Contacts details for over 100 Glan-y-Morons now appear on this contact page, but still with a few absences. Students who lived there in the early years (69-72) are under-represented. Please let me know if you have details of anyone who is not listed.

Jane Arnett

jane@cl3.com

House 4 Bahama Garden

10-20 Cheung Fu Street

Cheung Sha

Lantau Island

Hong Kong 

SAR CHINA

+852 91733425

Mike Ashworth

mjalbionitaliagarden@hotmail.com

7 Larwood Avenue 

Heaton Mersey 

Stockport 

Cheshire

Dave Aylott

daveaylott@btinternet.com

1 Lords Way 

Exeter 

EX2 5UD

01392 279680

73-76

John & Chris Baker

Oxhams Farm 

Crosscommon Road 

Dinas Powys

Dave Bannister

David.Bannister@brunel.ac.uk

Estates 

Brunel University 

Uxbridge 

UB8 3PH  

01895 267588

Fax:   01895 269752

Rob & Hillary Barnes

31 Torvill Drive 

Wollaton 

Nottingham 

NG8 2BU 

Tel: Nottingham 281297

Dave Bennett

davidkeithbennett@oiutlook.com

Pine Garth 

Ghyll Road 

Crowborough 

TN6 1ST

01892 652650. 07792 000535

Lorna Biggs

lornabiggs@hotmail.com

Ray Biggs

raybiggs@hotmail.com

Valda Bignell (nee Powrie)

vbignell@jerseymail.co.uk

Villa Bocagere 

Mont de la Rocque 

St Brelade 

Jersey 

JE3 8BQ

01534 626140

Graham Booth

azguard@tiscali.co.uk 

gbooth@lutron.com

5 The Water Gardens  

Hazlemere  

Bucks 

HP15 7FN

07960 993040

Ian Bradshaw

ian.m.bradshaw@ntlworld.com

19 Moorland Road 

Mickleover 

Derby 

DE3 5FX

01332 601653

Karen Broussine (nee Wilson)

29 Walsingham Rd 

Bristol 

BS6 5BU

0117 942 0327

74-75

Michael Brown

michaelpab@btinternet.com

7 Beardmore Road 

Wylde Green 

Sutton Coldfield 

West Midlands 

B72 1DE

Jim Bruckshaw

Marling Close 

Hankham Hall Road 

Pevensey 

E Sussex 

BN24 5AQ

Krys Burns (Honca)

burns.krys@gmail.com

Holywell Road

Aughamore

Sligo

Ireland 

Mobile:  +353 87 235 3451

Chris Caligari

costprocc@myfairpoint.net

333 Fox Run Road 

Hudson 

NH 03051 

USA

United States  (603) 886-2924

Paul Castle

CastlesOfLaxey@iom.com

Lhergy West 

Ramsey Road 

Laxey 

Isle of Man

01624 861492 

07924 501693

Chris Chapman

chris__chapman@hotmail.co.uk 76-78

Gaynor Clifford (nee Gimblett, Relative of Mrs G)

gaynor.gimblett@yahoo.co.uk

5 Darwin Drive  

Malpas  

Newport

South Wales  

NP20 6FR

Paul Coates 

paul.coates@mottmac.com

George & Caroline Coles

quarry_field@yahoo.com

Quarry Field House 

Stoneleigh Road 

Bubbenhall 

Coventry 

Warwickshire 

CV8 3BT

01203 305287

Steve & Dilys (nee Jones) Collins

steve@carbinswood.com

Fieldview 

Kiff Green 

Upper Woolhampton 

Reading 

Berks 

BG7 5TN

01734 712988

Nick Davies

nick@hyman.plus.com 71-72

Lois Doherty (nee Goff)

loisdoherty@global.co.za

Honeydew 2040 

Johannesburg 

P.O. Box 2029

Home: (+27-11) 793-4871 

Mobile: 082-897-8213 77-79

Penny Downing (nee Cobb)

penny.downing@btinternet.com

13a  Oakleigh Park North 

London 

N20 9AN

0208 446 4438 

07956 828 151

John Dudding

john.dudding@hirst-magnetics.com

11 Tregothnan Road 

Falmouth 

Cornwall 

TR11 2DR

W: 01326 372734 

H: 01326 318540

73-75

Richard Evans and Caroline Evans (nee Thompson)

96 Neville Rd 

Erdington 

Birmingham

77-79

Matthew Evans

mde1959@gmail.com

Tony Filmore

tony.filmore@rohnproducts.com

Alison Fleming (nee Christopher)

alison.fleming@landgate.wa.gov.au 

alison.fleming@landgate.wa.ga.an

Geoff Franklin

sales@alvechurchdata.co.uk

Bernard & Christine (Loynd) Garbe

bernard.garbe@vitalograph.co.uk, 

christine_garbe@yahoo.co.uk Green Acres 

Hatchet Leys Lane 

Thornborough 

Buckingham 

MK18 2BU

01280-814434

Bernard 07725 5421534

73-76 (C)  74 - 77 (B)

Barbara Geraghty (nee Shaw)

barbarageraghty@eircom.net

Ocean Lodge 

Surgeview 

Blacksod

Ballina 

Co Mayo 

Eire

00353 9765969

Colin Gimblett (son of Mrs G)

colin.gimblett@hotmail.co.uk

16 Proctor Close 

Barry 

CF62 7FA

01446 405558

John Gimblett

jgimblett@yahoo.co.uk

Kathy Godfrey (nee Aley)

kathleengodfrey@yahoo.co.uk

17 Ranelagh Court 

Ascot 

SL5 8LW

07961 338191

John Granby

Granbyjohn@aol.com (Incorrect email address 16.4.13) 

SPECTRUMACJ@aol.com

75-76

Martin Greenwood

mhhsgreenwood@aol.com

69-70

Leighton Griffiths

No current info

Brian Grounds 10 Denbeth Grange 

Kingshill 

Aberdeen 

AB15 8TW

Alistair Guthrie broadclose@aol.com (Incorrect email address 16.4.13)

Rosy Haggarty (nee Fairclough)

rosemary.haggarty@btinternet.com

12 Broad Elms Lane 

Sheffield 

S11 9RQ

0114 2361822 

07980131046

73-76

Paul Harrison (Holidaymaker, not UWIST student) 

josh@nirvana3.freeserve.co.uk

Angela Hardman (nee ?)

angelaha2@hotmail.com

Sandra (Sam) Harry (nee Lucas) sandraj.harry@tiscali.co.uk

The Castle 

Brookwater 

Donhead St Andrew 

Shaftesbury

SP7 9LG

01747 828269

07587 140636

73-74

Keith Holmes

kcjjfav@hotmail.com 

KeithHolmes@husbands.co.uk

73-76

Pete Holter

peterholter@btconnect.com

Cobb Cottage North 

Selsfield Road 

Ardingly 

W. Sussex 

RH17 6TH

01444 892519 

07715887148

73-76

Richard Hudson

41c Wolseley Road 

Crouch End 

London 

N8 8RS

Dave & Ann Hunt

4 Saffrons Park 

Eastbourne 

BN20 7UX

01323 730403

Tony Hyde

TonyWHyde@aol.com

Phillipa (& Neil) Jarvis

pipsjarvis@aol.com

Mostyn Jenkins

mostyn.welshwizard@btinternet.com

Rob Johnson

robj1955@gmail.com 

Rob@fdharchitecture.com

Besom Cottage 

Lower Common 

Aylburton 

Lydney 

Glos

GL15 6DU

01594 845319

Barbara Knight (nee Philpot)

mrsbaknight@googlemail.com

68 Ogden Road 

Bramhall 

Stockport 

Cheshire 

SK7 1HN

0161 440 8482 

07887 950298

75-76

Jon Large

jonlarge@hotmail.com

Silvertrees 

East Winch Road 

Ashwicken 

King's Lynn  

Norfolk  

PE32 1NA

01553 630055

07824 529100

77-79

Pete Lawrence

peterlawrencelegal@hotmail.co.uk

1 St. Anthonys Crescent 

Cadley 

Fulwood 

Preston 

Lancs 

PR2 3GH

01772 729700

72-75

Anita Lewis (nee Sennik)

Neuadd Llwyd 

Golden Grove 

Carmarthen 

Dyfed 

SA32 8LS

Lesley (nee Watson) & Nick Lloyd

lloyd@woden.com 

nllloyd@btinternet.com

Broomy Fields Farmhouse 

Stanford Bridge 

Worcester 

WR6 6SJ

01886 853502

Rob Lucas

robertlucas@btinternet.com

Bob Ludlow

bob@swanningabout.co.uk

Long Barn House 

High St 

Bridge 

Kent

CT4 5LA

73-76

Robert Marshall

robertwm3110@hotmail.com 78-79

Margie Malthouse (nee Trapnell)

250 Kingston Road 

Teddington 

Middlesex 

TW11 9JF

Chris Mason

chrismmason@tesco.net 

cmason@woolliscrofts.co.uk c/o Woolliscrofts Solicitors 

8 Broad Street 

Hanley 

Stoke on Trent 

ST1 4EU

H 01782 680758 

W 01782 406850 

M 07774 660229

Denis & Christine (nee Webb) Miles

miles173@talk21.com

173 Hither Green Lane 

Redditch 

Worcestershire 

B98 9AZ

01527 65140 

07788  926172

69-72

Celia Morris

6 Glenlyon Road 

Childwall 

Liverpool 

L16 6AL

01517 227531

Russell Morris

russell.morris.eh@gmail.com

Shellwood 

Forest Road 

East Horsley 

Surrey 

KT24 5BA 

0779 010 9035

Roger Norrington

rogernorrington@talk21.com 

norrington@sackvilles.co.uk

8 Thundersley Grove 

Thundersley 

S. Benfleet 

Essex 

SS7 3EB

01268 755071 

07960 131085

Graeme Oram

60 Westward Rise 

Barry 

Glamorgan

01446 7848130

Eileen Organ (nee Peryer)

eileen_organ@hotmail.com

31 Shakleton Close 

Old Hall 

Warrington 

Cheshire 

WA5 5QF

01925 574972

Mike Organ

mike_organ@hotmail.com

31 Shakleton Close 

Old Hall 

Warrington 

Cheshire 

WA5 5QF

01925 574972

Frank Owen

FAOwen@totalserve.co.uk 70-73

Jill Papworth

jillpapworth@googlemail.com

59 Queens Road 

Twickenham 

TW1 4EZ 

020 8744 9953 

07808 699635

Keith Pearson

kpearson@vincacottage.co.uk

Brian & Beth Pinnion

elizabeth.pinnion@virgin.net 

brian.pinnion@virgin.net

Swiss Cottage 

Harrington Road 

Aswardby 

Spilsby 

Lincs 

PE23 4JS

01790 753586

Sally Purnell (nee Mirams)

pharmfamily@aol.com 

29 The Stiles 

Hailsham 

East Sussex 

BN27 2JQ

01323 847808 

07989886437

Jeremy Riches

jeremypaulriches@gmail.com

Alders Gate 

Cuttifords Door 

Chard 

Somerset 

TA20 3AA

01460 66254 

 07905 170194

74-76

Dave Roberts

Roberts--davidkroberts@talk21.com

Andy Saunders

andrew.saunder3@ntlworld.com

10 Shropshire Close 

Shaw 

Swindon 

SN5 5SU

01793 877718

David Seaward

davidseaward22@gmail.com

Terry Shephard

terry@shephard.org.uk

74 Harcourt Street 

Kirby in Ashfield 

Notts 

NG17 8DD

01623 439532 

07939 850878

Pete & Hilary Sichel

psichel@btopenworld.com

Bodgers Lodge 

St Francis Road 

Studley Green 

High Wycombe 

Bucks 

HP14 3UZ

01494 483939 

07739 901675

Roger Silk

rogersilk@btinternet.com

Barry Sims

barry@rtmarke.co.uk

John & Chris Smith

jhmsith1@sky.com

4 Fernbank Close 

Birchwood 

Warrington 

Cheshire 

WA3 6AZ

Sue (nee Bowen) and Mick Smith

ssquared@btinternet.com 

dmike.smith@btinternet.com

16 Larkspur Close 

Wokingham 

Berks 

RG41 3NA

01189792030 

07427488833

Beverley Stanford

bevstanford@btinternet.com

109 Dawes Avenue 

West Bromwich 

B70 7LR

Pete & Janice (nee Jones)Steen

jansteen@ntlworld.com

62 Stanwell Road 

Penarth 

Vale Of Glamorgan 

CF64 3LQ

029 2065558

Jan Mobile: 07515521155

Mark Stennett

mark_stennett@btinternet.com 81

Warren Road 

Leigh-on-Sea 

Essex 

SS9 3TT

0771 5164894

75-78

How Joo Tan tanhjo191@yahoo.co.uk

Malcolm Theaker

m.theaker@virgin.net

19 Alma Street 

Halesowen 

West Midlands 

B63 2JD

Sarah Ward sarah.ward@virgin.net Incorrect email address 28.7.13

Woodley Court 

Underlane 

Holsworthy 

Devon 

EX22 6BL

01409 259328

Mark Welch

us@mandtworld.com 

mandt@jet.es

Neil Whines

whines@tiscali.co.uk

13 Hyde Tynings Close 

Eastbourne 

East Sussex 

BN20 7TQ

01323 638922

74-77

Lynda Whiteside

Lynda@laj128.freeserve.co.uk (Incorrect email address 16.4.13)

Barry Wilkinson

barry_wilkinson@uk2.net

10 Smythsons Close 

School Aycliffe 

Newton Aycliffe 

Co Durham 

DL5 6TB

H: 01325 320032 

W: 01325 303683 

M: 07719 568005

Gareth & Caroline Williams

garethcaroline@gmail.com

1 Hitherwood Close 

Waterlooville 

Hants 

PO7 8SA

02392 648441

73-76 (G) 

74-77 (C)

Kita Williams (nee Gimblett - Mrs G's daughter)

Home:   kitawilliams@hotmail.com   

Work:   kita.williams@thermofisher.com

10 Tudor Crescent 

Rogerstone 

Newport 

NP10 9BS

07957 414347 or 07825 425278

Patrick Wilson

pcewilson@hotmail.com

House 4 Bahama Garden

10-20 Cheung Fu Street

Cheung Sha

Lantau Island

Hong Kong 

SAR CHINA

+852 98810212

Jerry Windsor-Martin

jerrywm@sympatico.ca

Tom Winstanley

thomas_winstanley_889@mfn.com

14 Moore Street East

Whelley 

Wigan 

WN1 3XZ

01942 491169 

07598 303075

Ray Woodhams

ray.woodhams@gmail.com

07846 148868

71-72

To be added:

Delyth Curry <delythcurry@icloud.com>

​

William Jones Pate was my grandfather and my father, Vincent Pate, was first warden of Coleg-y-Fro, Rhoose. As a family, we had very close connection with Glan-y-Môr. Kita can confirm this.

Anne Newbury

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100010500346467